New European Bauhaus Prizes 

As a partner of the New European Bauhaus, we encourage projects and programmes promoting social inclusion and housing for the most vulnerable to apply to the New European Bauhaus Prizes

The Prizes aim to recognise existing projects and support young people with innovative ideas to develop emerging concepts further. They will give visibility to examples and concepts that showcase inclusiveness. 

Projects based on the principles of affordability and accessibility are particularly encouraged to apply. The New European Bauhaus, launched recently by the European Commission as part of the ‘Renovation Wave’, can help promote the creation of inclusive and affordable cities through cross-sectoral cooperation for social inclusion. Hence, the Bauhaus prizes are an opportunity to showcase projects creating long-term and permanent housing solutions for homeless people and others locked out of the current housing markets. 

There will be prizes in 10 different categories. In each of the categories, there are two parallel competition strands: 

  • New European Bauhaus Awards for existing completed examples/projects.
  • New European Bauhaus Rising Stars for concepts or ideas submitted by young talents aged 30 or less.

The winners in each category will receive: 

  • EUR 30 000 and a communication package for the New European Bauhaus Awards.
  • EUR 15 000 and a communication package for the New European Bauhaus Rising Stars. 

Who can apply and by when?

Applications may be submitted by individuals and organisations entitled to represent the initiative. Joint applications are allowed. The application shall contain an explanation of the role of the applicant entities in the project. 

The applications for the New European Bauhaus Rising Stars may be presented by individuals or groups of individuals aged 30 or less on the end date of this call. 

Applicants can be EU or non-EU residents if their project or idea is or will be developed and implemented in the EU. 

Applications may be modified as long as they are in draft mode. 

The deadline for submissions is on 31 May 2021.

How to apply?

To apply, visit the dedicated platform where you will also find information on the different categories of the Prizes and the detailed guide for applicants.

More information is available here